Nineteen Stinson Attorneys Named 2021 Lawyers of the Year by Best Lawyers in America

Press Release

Stinson LLP is proud to announce that 19 of the firm's attorneys were recognized as "Lawyers of the Year" in the 2021 edition of Best Lawyers in America®. Attorneys honored as Lawyer of the Year are selected through voting averages in local markets during thousands of peer-reviewed assessments Best Lawyers conducts each year.

Attorneys recognized include:

Kansas City

James Allen, Mergers and Acquisitions Law

Sherman Botts, Construction Law

Sean Colligan, Litigation-Regulatory Enforcement

Karen Garrett, Banking and Finance Law

Mark Hargrave, Financial Services Regulation Law

Mark Hinderks, Litigation-Intellectual Property

Pat Konopka, Employment Law-Management

Jay Simpson, Litigation and Controversy-Tax

Gerald Weidner, Securitization and Structured Finance Law


Dominic Cecere, Labor Law-Management

Bill Greene, Litigation-Antitrust

David Haynes, Tax Law

Mark Weitz, Securities/Capital Markets Law

St. Louis

Robert Bain, Patent Law

Paul Fleischut, Trademark Law

Janet Hendrickson, Biotechnology and Life Sciences Practice

John Munich, Education Law

Tessa Trelz, Technology Law


David Bengtson, Oil and Gas Law

In addition to the 20 Lawyers of the Year, 112 of the firm's attorneys were recognized in the 2021 edition as leaders in their practice areas, and 21 recognized as Ones to Watch by Best Lawyers.

Media Contact

Elle Moxley
Media Relations Manager

Abigail Schoenrade
Communications Specialist

Subscribe to Stinson's
News & Insights
Jump to Page

We use cookies on our website to improve functionality and performance, analyze website traffic and enable social media features. For more information, please see our Cookie Policy.