Thirteen Stinson Attorneys Named Lawyers of the Year by Best Lawyers in America

Press Release

Stinson LLP is proud to announce that 13 of the firm's attorneys were recognized as "Lawyers of the Year" in the 2020 edition of Best Lawyers in America©. Attorneys honored as "Lawyer of the Year" are selected through voting averages in local markets during thousands of peer-reviewed assessments Best Lawyers conducts each year.

Attorneys recognized include:


Ernie Panasci, Banking and Finance Law

Kansas City

Steve Emerson, Product Liability Litigation

Todd LaSala, Real Estate Law

Mike Lochmann, Financial Services Regulation

Phil McKnight, Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law

Bob Monroe, Corporate Law

Jay Simpson, Tax Law

Penny Slicer, Patent Law 


Jim Bertrand, Energy Law

Todd Noteboom, Banking and Finance Litigation

Lowell Stortz, Trusts and Estates Litigation

St. Louis

Dave Everson, Antitrust Law

Kurt James, Patent Law 

In addition to the 13 "Lawyers of the Year," 114 of the firm's attorneys were recognized in the 2020 edition as leaders in their practice areas.

Media Contact

Elle Moxley
Media Relations Manager

Abigail Schoenrade
Communications Specialist

Subscribe to Stinson's
News & Insights
Jump to Page

We use cookies on our website to improve functionality and performance, analyze website traffic and enable social media features. For more information, please see our Cookie Policy.