90 Stinson Leonard Street Attorneys Earn Recognition for Pro Bono Service

Press Release83 Minnesota-based attorneys earn North Star Lawyers distinction and seven DC-based attorneys are named to Capital Pro Bono Honor Roll

(MINNEAPOLIS, Minn.) June 12, 2014–Stinson Leonard Street LLP is proud to announce that 90 of its attorneys have been recognized for their pro bono service in 2013.

In Minnesota, 83 firm attorneys earned the North Star Lawyer designation from the Minnesota State Bar Association. To earn the distinction, attorneys must provide 50 or more hours of pro bono service during the calendar year.

In Washington, DC, seven firm attorneys were named to the Capital Pro Bono Honor Roll. The D.C. Access to Justice Commission, the D.C. Bar Pro Bono Program and the District of Columbia Courts support the Honor Roll program. An attorney must provide 50 hours of pro bono service to be named to the Honor Roll.

"Pro bono service has always been a hallmark of the two legacy firms that merged to create Stinson Leonard Street," said Lowell Stortz, co-managing partner of the firm. "To have 90 attorneys—many of them senior partners—recognized confirms to me that our legacy of community service is thriving and that our attorneys are vital contributors to our communities."

North Star Lawyers

  • Joel Abrahamson
  • Ana Pottratz Acosta
  • Sharma Foley Affeldt
  • Stuart Alger
  • Volha Andreyeva
  • David Axtell
  • Evan Berquist
  • Douglas Boettge
  • Kevin Conneely
  • Amy Conway
  • Leigh Currie
  • Andrew Davis
  • Katherine Devlaminck
  • Robert Devolve
  • Benjamin Eastburn
  • Jason Engelhart
  • Joseph Finley
  • Melanie Full
  • Lara Glaesman
  • Laurie Glapa
  • William Gotlieb
  • Timothy Griffin
  • W. Karl Hansen
  • Scott Harris
  • Calvin Hoffman
  • Bob Huber
  • Jennifer Ives
  • David Jenson
  • Iain Johnson
  • Timothy Kelley
  • Kate Kosiek
  • Liz Kramer
  • Anh Le Kremer
  • John Kuehn
  • Nathan Kumagai
  • William Laramy
  • Elizabeth Larsen
  • Analee Leach
  • Steven Lindemann
  • Lydia Lui
  • Adam Maier
  • Sharon Markowitz
  • Jeffrey Mason
  • Steven Mayeron
  • Shaun McElhatton
  • Matthew Melewski
  • Girard Miller
  • Keith Moheban
  • Adine Momoh
  • Jonathon Naples
  • Thomas Nelson
  • Laura Nelson
  • Lowell Noteboom
  • Jennifer Olson
  • Timothy Pabst
  • Kristin Berger Parker
  • Todd Phelps
  • Paul Rachie
  • Elizabeth Reutter
  • Lauren Routhier
  • Steven Rubin
  • Ellen Sampson
  • Christina Sans
  • Stephen Schemenauer
  • Amanda Schlitz
  • Brian Schoenborn
  • Blake Schofield
  • Robert Schumann
  • Peter Schwingler
  • Emily Semo
  • Blake Shepard
  • John Sheran
  • Renee Mueller Steinle
  • Ryan Sugden
  • Michael Taylor
  • Matthew Tews
  • Robert Thavis
  • Brian Thomson
  • Robert Torgerson
  • James Wilson
  • Allison Woodbury
  • Bryce Young
  • Randy Zellmer

Capital Pro Bono Honor Roll Attorneys

  • Darrell Clark
  • Phillip Fraas*
  • Dennis Lane*
  • John McCaffrey*
  • Matthew Smilowitz
  • Jonathan Trotta
  • Michael Tucci

* Indicates Capital Pro Bono High Honor Roll and at least 100 hours of pro bono service.

About Stinson Leonard Street

Stinson Leonard Street LLP provides sophisticated transactional and litigation services to clients ranging from individuals and privately held enterprises to national and international public companies. As one of the 75 largest firms in the U.S., Stinson Leonard Street has nearly 500 attorneys and offices in 14 cities, including Minneapolis, Mankato and St. Cloud, Minn.; Kansas City, St. Louis and Jefferson City, Mo.; Phoenix, Ariz.; Denver, Colo.; Washington, D.C.; Decatur, Ill.; Wichita and Overland Park, Kan.; Omaha, Neb.; and Bismarck, N.D.

Media Contact

Amanda Bowling
Director of Marketing Communications

Subscribe to Stinson's
News & Insights
Jump to Page

We use cookies on our website to improve functionality and performance, analyze website traffic and enable social media features. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our use of cookies. For more information, please see our Cookie Policy.