127 Stinson Attorneys Named to Best Lawyers in America

Press Release

Stinson LLP is proud to announce that 127 attorneys across eight cities are being recognized in the 2020 edition of Best Lawyers in America®.

Each year, Best Lawyers compiles a list of outstanding attorneys based on peer-review surveys in which thousands of leading attorneys confidentially evaluate their peers. The national list includes more than 50,000 attorneys in 134 practice areas nationwide.

The Best Lawyers 2020 list includes:

Those recognized for 30 years

Clary Redd, Litigation-Trusts and Estates; Trusts and Estates
Byron Starns, Administrative/Regulatory Law/Bet-the-Company Litigation
David Tripp, Environmental Law

Those recognized for 25 years

John Aisenbrey, Bet-the-Company Litigation; Commercial Litigation
Barkley Clark, Banking and Finance Law; Equipment Finance Law
Dave Frantze, Project Finance Law; Real Estate Law
David Kelley, Banking and Finance Law; Real Estate Law
Lowell Noteboom, Arbitration; Commercial Litigation
Bob Overman, Employment Law-Management; Labor Law-Management
Thomas Salerno, Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights; Litigation-Bankruptcy
Hal Tzinberg, Real Estate Law
Lonnie Williams, Commercial Litigation; Litigation-Bankruptcy

Those recognized for 15 years

Jim Bertrand, Energy Law
Dominic Cecere, Employment Law-Management; Labor Law-Management
Doug Dalgleish, Commercial Litigation; Mass Tort Litigation
David Everson, Antitrust Law; Bet-the-Company Litigation
Mark Hinderks, Bet-the-Company Litigation; Commercial Litigation
Steve Litman, Trusts and Estates
Jack Marvin, Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights; Corporate Law
Bob Monroe, Banking and Finance Law; Corporate Law
Todd Noteboom, Commercial Litigation; Insurance Law
Lowell Stortz, Litigation-Trusts and Estates; Trusts and Estates

Those recognized for 10 years

Marc Albert, Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights; Litigation-Bankruptcy
Jim Allen, Corporate Law; Mergers and Acquisitions Law
David Axtell, Information Technology Law
David Barnard, Litigation, Intellectual Property
David Bengtson, Litigation-Regulatory Enforcement; Oil and Gas Law
Sherman Botts, Construction Law; Litigation-Construction
Jim Bullard, Commercial Litigation; Litigation-Intellectual Property
Jeff Cairns, Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law
Darrell Clark, Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights; Litigation-Bankruptcy
Sean Colligan, Litigation-Banking and Finance; Litigation-Mergers and Acquisitions
Kevin Conneely, Litigation-Intellectual Property; Litigation-Patent
Steve Cosentino, Technology Law
Dave D'Alessandro, Energy Law; Oil and Gas Law
Rob Devolve, Environmental Law; Land Use and Zoning Law
Kirk Doan, Health Care Law
Steve Emerson, Insurance Law; Oil and Gas Law
Tim Feathers, Information Technology Law; Litigation-Intellectual Property
Bill Forsberg, Nonprofit/Charities Law; Trusts and Estates
Eric Galatz, Land Use and Zoning Law
Karen Garrett, Banking and Finance Law; Financial Services Regulation Law
Jeff Goulder, Commercial Litigation; Litigation-Construction
Bill Greene, Commercial Litigation; Litigation-Antitrust
Laura Halferty, Litigation-Trusts and Estates; Trusts and Estates
Mark Hargrave, Banking and Finance Law; Corporate Law
Chuck Hatfield, Commercial Litigation; Government Relations Practice
Kate Hauber, Real Estate Law
David Haynes, Tax Law
Scott Hecht, Insurance Law
Ben Hobert, Tax Law
Paul Hoffmann, Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights; Litigation-Bankruptcy
Gabe Holloway, Information Technology Law
Rob Hunter, Venture Capital Law
Kurt James, Patent Law; Trademark Law
Pat Konopka, Employment Law-Individuals; Employment Law-Management
John Kuehn, Litigation-Real Estate; Real Estate Law
Alisa Lacey, Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights; Litigation-Bankruptcy
Dennis Lane, Energy Law
Steve Lindemann, Construction Law; Litigation-Construction
Mike Lochmann, Banking and Finance Law; Corporate Law
Emmett Logan, Appellate Practice; Commercial Litigation
Mike Manning, Commercial Litigation
Phil McKnight, Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law
Keith Moheban, Litigation-Intellectual Property
John Munich, Commercial Litigation; Education Law
Tom Nelson, Commercial Litigation; Insurance Law
Glen Ortman, Energy Law
Mike Parrish, Commercial Litigation; Insurance Law
Lynn Preheim, Commercial Litigation; Health Care Law
Harvey Reiter, Energy Law
Patrick Respeliers, Corporate Law; Securitization and Structured Finance Law
Tom Sanders, Corporate Law; Mergers and Acquisitions Law
Jonathan Schneider, Energy Law
Jay Simpson, Tax Law
Penny Slicer, Litigation-Intellectual Property; Patent Law
Kent Stallard, Trusts and Estates
Jim Swenson, Corporate Compliance Law; Corporate Governance Law
Pete Thrane, Insurance Law
John Vetter, Trusts and Estates
Mark Weitz, Corporate Law; Securities/Capital Markets Law
Sara Welch, Commercial Litigation; Employment Law-Management

Those recognized for five years

Deborah Bayles, Real Estate Law
Dan Bukovac, Commercial Litigation
Liz Chatham, Immigration Law
David Crosby, Commercial Litigation; Litigation-Trusts and Estates
Doug Curran, Environmental Law
Aimee Davenport, Environmental Law; Water Law
Eileen Day, Trusts and Estates
Bob Evans, Intellectual Property Litigation and Patent Litigation
Paul Fleischut, Patent Law and Trademark Law
Todd LaSala, Real Estate Law
Jeannine Lee, Litigation-Insurance; Product Liability Litigation-Defendants
Joel Leviton, Trademark Law
Kathleen Markowski Petrillo, Patent Law and Patent Litigation
Ernie Panasci, Banking and Finance Law
Jeff Pitcher, Real Estate Law
Stephanie Scheck, Employment Law-Management; Litigation-Labor and Employment
Dan Scott, Commercial Litigation
Jim Selle, Corporate Law
Marc Simpson, Land Use and Zoning Law; Litigation-Land Use and Zoning
Shane Swanson, Trusts and Estates
Alan Van Dellen, Real Estate Law
Gerald Weidner, Real Estate Law; Securitization and Structured Finance Law
Allison Woodbury, Tax Law

Those recognized for 1-4 years

Robert Bain, Patent Law 
Robin Carlson, Commercial Litigation
Tom Davis, Product Liability Litigation-Defendant
Russell Frisby, Administrative/Regulatory Law
Kyle Gottuso, Intellectual Property Litigation
Michael Hartley, Patent Litigation
Janet Hendrickson, Patent Litigation and Life Sciences
Vince Keil, Patent Law
Troy Kendrick, Mergers and Acquisitions Law
Katie Moerke, Litigation-Intellectual Property
Andrew Muller, Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights
Bill O'Neill, Copyright Law and Trademark Law
Tim Pabst, Trusts and Estates
Todd Phelps, Real Estate Law
Rick Pins, Employment Law-Management; Labor Law-Management
Keith Rabenberg, Trademark Law and Patent Litigation
Anna Ritchie, Labor and Employment Litigation
Jon Santangelo, Environmental Law
Jennifer Stultz, Trusts and Estates
George Verschelden, Commercial Litigation
Andrew Wegman, Patent Law


Media Contact

Elle Moxley
Media Relations Manager

Abigail Schoenrade
Communications Specialist

Subscribe to Stinson's
News & Insights
Jump to Page

We use cookies on our website to improve functionality and performance, analyze website traffic and enable social media features. For more information, please see our Cookie Policy.