Share

The Davis Bacon Act and What You Should Know When DOL Comes to Call

Firm EventsClassifications, Conformances, and Compliance
09.24.2015

Join Seth Robbins and Christy Milliken, September 24

Lately, numerous contractors are finding themselves under investigation by the Department of Labor (DOL) for compliance with the Davis Bacon and Related Acts prevailing wage requirements on federal construction contracts.

Despite unions representing just one-seventh of construction industry workers, almost two-thirds of Davis-Bacon rates are union wage scales – at rates averaging 22 percent above actual market wages.

Our September seminar will cover what the Davis Bacon Act requires and what a contractor's administrative rights and remedies are when it finds itself the target of an investigation.

Seth Robbins and Christy Milliken will present from Washington DC via video-conference to our Kansas City, Minneapolis, and Denver offices. Stinson Leonard Street attorneys will be attending in all offices to answer your questions or direct them to Seth and Christy.

When   Thursday, September 24    
         
          

Registration:
6:50 - 7 a.m. (MST)
7:30 - 8 a.m. (CST)
8:30 - 9 a.m. (EST)

  Seminar:
7 - 8 a.m. (MST)
8 - 9 a.m. (CST)
9 - 10 a.m. (EST)
         
Where   Stinson Leonard Street    
         
    1201 Walnut
Suite 2900
Kansas City, MO 64106
  1775 Pennsylvania Ave N.W.
Suite 800
Washington, DC 20006
           
    150 South Fifth Street
16th Floor Conference Center
Minneapolis, MN 55402
  6400 S. Fiddlers Green Circle
Suite 1900
Greenwood Village, CO 801111

Register today for the September 24 Construction Seminar.

Related Capabilities

Event Contact

Michelle Ritterskamp
Events Specialist
314.259.4572
michelle.ritterskamp@stinson.com

Subscribe to Stinson's
News & Insights
Jump to Page

We use cookies on our website to improve functionality and performance, analyze website traffic and enable social media features. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our use of cookies. For more information, please see our Cookie Policy.