Share

Risk Allocation in Construction Contracts

Firm Events
01.28.2016

Join Eric Galatz, Stinson Leonard Street Partner, when he delves into Risk Allocation in Construction Contracts: key clauses in agreements between owner and contractor, owner and architect, and contractor and subcontractor.

There are a multitude of risks in every project, and a multitude of clauses in a multitude of standard and custom contract forms allocating those risks among the owner, architect and engineers, contractor and subcontractors. This seminar will address 4 key clauses that can expand or limit the liability of each party:

  • Indemnification
  • Warranty/Guaranty
  • Consequential Damages/Liquidated Damages 
  • Limitations of Liability

Eric Galatz will present from our Minneapolis office. The seminar will be videoconferenced to our Kansas City, Denver and Washington, DC offices. Stinson Leonard Street attorneys will be on hand in each office to answer questions or direct them to Eric.

When      Thursday, January 28     
         
   

Registration
6:50 - 7 a.m. (MST)
7:30 - 8 a.m. (CST)
8:50 - 9 a.m. (EST)

Seminar
7 - 8 a.m. (MST)
8 - 9 a.m. (CST)
9 - 10 a.m. (EST)

   
         
Where   Stinson Leonard Street           
  150 South Fifth Street
16th Floor Conference Center
Minneapolis, MN
  1201 Walnut St.
Suite 2900
Kansas City, MO
         
    1775 Pennsylvania Ave N.W.
Suite 800
Washington, DC
  6400 S. Fiddlers Green Circle
Suite 1900
Greenwood Village, CO
         

 

Please contact us to register for this event.

Related Capabilities

Event Contact

Michelle Ritterskamp
Events Specialist
314.259.4572
michelle.ritterskamp@stinson.com

Subscribe to Stinson's
News & Insights
Jump to Page

We use cookies on our website to improve functionality and performance, analyze website traffic and enable social media features. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our use of cookies. For more information, please see our Cookie Policy.