Share

Pending Patent Reform Legislation and Proposed Bill and Legislative Efforts

Firm Events
09.10.2015

Stinson Leonard Street invites you to a discussion of Pending Patent Reform Legislation and Current Legislative Efforts Thursday, September 10th at 10 a.m. in our St. Louis office. Please join us for a one hour CLE presentation on Pending Patent Reform Legislation and Proposed Bill and Legislative Efforts headed by Indiana University Research and Technology Corporation (IURTC). The presentation will be from the perspective of universities and technology transfer offices and how the reform and legislative efforts specifically impacts them.

Brion St. Amour, Head of Intellectual Property for IURTC will present. In his role at Indiana University, Brion is responsible for preparing and filing provisional patent applications, developing and implementing intellectual property strategies with faculty inventors, industry licensees and outside patent counsel, managing IURTC’s intellectual property portfolio and expenses, providing intellectual property support to IURTC’s licensing and start-up activities, and providing counsel on intellectual property issues of interest to the office and Indiana University.

Brion holds a Doctor of Jurisprudence degree from Indiana University Robert H. McKinney School of Law and earned his Bachelor of Science in mechanical engineering from Purdue University.

In Kansas City, Minneapolis, Denver and Phoenix, the presentation will be presented via video-conference. Stinson Leonard Street IP&T attorneys will also be present to answer questions and continue the conversation started by Brion.

Register here to attend  Pending Patent Reform Legislation and Proposed Bill and Legislative Efforts.

Registration:   7:45 - 8 a.m. (Phoenix)
8:45 - 9 a.m. (Denver)
9:45 - 10 a.m. (CDT)

 

Seminar:          8 a.m. (Phoenix)
9 a.m. (Denver)
10 a.m. (CDT)

 

1.0 CLE approved in Missouri; CLE pending in Minneapolis and Arizona.

Related Capabilities

Event Contact

Michelle Ritterskamp
Events Specialist
314.259.4572
michelle.ritterskamp@stinson.com

Subscribe to Stinson's
News & Insights
Jump to Page

We use cookies on our website to improve functionality and performance, analyze website traffic and enable social media features. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our use of cookies. For more information, please see our Cookie Policy.