Share

Pass-Through Claim Agreements: An Essential Tool in the Contractor's Toolbox

Firm Events
07.28.2016

Contractors at all tiers, and other stakeholders, pursue and defend claims on impacted projects.

To recover extra time or money under a contract, a lower-tier subcontractor or supplier needs to pursue the claim directly against its contracting party. Often, the parties jointly agree to pursue recovery from another party further upstream (pass-through claims), while also liquidating claims between or among the agreeing parties.

We'll delve into the essential terms needed to make a pass-through agreement effective and discuss how, if not done properly, it may bar the claims.

Please join us Thursday, July 28 for this seminar, led by Bob Torgerson from our Minneapolis office and Dan Wennogle from our Denver office to discuss how best to use pass-through agreements to successfully manage claims.

The seminar will be videoconferenced to our Kansas City and Washington, DC offices. Susan McGreevy and other Stinson Leonard Street attorneys will be on-hand to help field questions.

Registration
6:50 - 7 a.m. (MDT)
7:30 - 8 a.m. (CDT)
8:50 - 9 a.m. (EDT)

Seminar
7 - 8 a.m. (MDT
8 - 9 a.m. (CDT)
9 - 10 a.m. (EDT)

RSVP for Pass-Through Claim Agreements

Related Capabilities

Subscribe to Stinson's
News & Insights
Jump to Page

We use cookies on our website to improve functionality and performance, analyze website traffic and enable social media features. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our use of cookies. For more information, please see our Cookie Policy.