Share

Monthly Construction Law seminar:  Warranties, Guarantees and Correction Periods: When Will it Ever End?

Firm Events
02.26.2015
Do you think that when a contractor completes work, its obligations are done? Not hardly. The contracts that get signed on virtually all commercial, industrial or government jobs have many clauses in them that keep contractors and their sureties on the hook for . . . well that's the interesting part; it could be a short time or a very long time. It could be for just some specific duties or for near perpetual repairs. It's all in the fine print.

Join us at our next Construction Mini-Breakfast Seminar, when Susan McGreevy (Kansas City) and Christy Milliken (Washington DC) will give an overview of what risks are out there, and what you can do to make sure that you only carry your fair share of them.

The seminar will be video-conferenced for our Minneapolis attendees. Stinson Leonard Street attorneys will be on-hand to answer questions or direct them to Susan McGreevy or Christy Milliken.

Thursday
February 26, 2015
Registration:
7 - 7:30 a.m. (CST -- Kansas City and Minneapolis location)
8 - 8:30 a.m. (EST -- Washington DC office location)

Seminar:
7:30 - 8:30 a.m. (CST)
8:30 - 9:30 a.m. (EST)
Continental Breakfast

Stinson Leonard Street
1201 Walnut, Suite 2900,
Kansas City, MO 64106

150 South Fifth Street,
16th Floor Conference Center,
Minneapolis MN 55402

1775 Pennsylvania Ave N.W., Suite 800,
Washington, DC
20006-4605

Related Capabilities

Subscribe to Stinson's
News & Insights
Jump to Page

We use cookies on our website to improve functionality and performance, analyze website traffic and enable social media features. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our use of cookies. For more information, please see our Cookie Policy.