Share

CFPB and Other State and Federal Regulatory Updates

Firm Events
09.23.2015

Please join us for a comprehensive discussion on CFPB and other State and Federal Regulatory Updates on Wednesday, September 23. The Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB) was created five years ago to enforce the Dodd-Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act of 2010 as well as various consumer finance laws seminar topics will focus on where we are now, including:

  • An Evaluation of the CFPB on it's 5th Birthday
  • Enforcement Actions and Fines
  • Reach Back for Restitution
  • Consumer Class Action Waivers
  • CFPB Walks the Line & Beyond
  • TILA/RESPA Rules
  • So What Do You Do Now

This seminar will be presented live from our Kansas City with speakers Bob Monroe, Barkley Clark, Katherine Rizzo and Mark Hargrave. David Kantor will present from Minneapolis and Perry Glantz from Denver.

This seminar will be video-conferenced in our St. Louis, Phoenix, Omaha, Mankato and St. Cloud offices. Video-conference sessions will have attorneys on hand for one-on-one discussions and questions.

Reserve your seat here.

Registration
12:30 - 1 p.m. (MST)
1:30 - 2 p.m. (MDT)
2:30 - 3 p.m. (CDT)

Seminar
1 p.m. (MST)
2 p.m. (MDT)
3 p.m. (CDT)

Reception
3 - 3:30 p.m. (MST)
4 - 4:30 p.m. (MDT)
5 - 5:30 p.m. (CDT)

CLE credit is pending in AZ, CO, KS, MN, MO and NE

Related Capabilities

Event Contact

Michelle Ritterskamp
Events Specialist
314.259.4572
michelle.ritterskamp@stinson.com

Subscribe to Stinson's
News & Insights
Jump to Page

We use cookies on our website to improve functionality and performance, analyze website traffic and enable social media features. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our use of cookies. For more information, please see our Cookie Policy.